06 April 2006

Griffin Prize Nominees Announced

The nominees for the 2006 Griffin Poetry Prize have been announced. Nominees for the International Award are Kamau Brathwaite, Durs Grunbein, Michael Palmer, and Dunya Mikhail. Nominees for the Canadian Award are Phil Hall, Sylvia Legris, and Erin Moure. (For complete information about all the nominees, click here.) Judges are Eliot Weinberger, Lavinia Greenlaw, and Lisa Robertson; their bios can be found here. This is really Sylvia Legris' year; she has also been nominated for the Pat Lowther Award. Her book Nerve Squall is on my wish list. Via Alone On a Boreal Stage.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home