08 July 2006

Robert J. Sawyer Wins SF's Most Prestigious Award

Last night author Robert J. Sawyer was presented with the world's most prestigious juried award for speculative fiction: the John W. Campbell Memorial Award. This is Sawyer's 38th award for his fiction writing, and with it he has joined a select few who have won all three of the top awards for speculative fiction (the other two awards are the Hugo and the Nebula). Only six other writers have won all three: David Brin, Arthur C. Clarke, Joe Haldeman, Frederik Pohl, Kim Stanley Robinson, and Connie Willis. Sawyer won this award for his book Mindscan.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home