10 July 2006

Winners Of The ReLit Awards Announced

The winners of the 2006 ReLit Awards were announced on Friday 07 July at a bonfire ceremony in Newfoundland. The winners are as follows: · short fiction: Barry Webster for The Sound of All Flesh (Porcupine's Quill) · poetry: Leon Rooke for Hot Poppies (Porcupine's Quill) · novel: Lisa Moore for Alligator (Anansi) The awards are open to books published by independent Canadian literary publishers.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home